Assault Racehorse

Assault won the Triple Crown in 1946, making him the seventh horse to claim the honor. A fact that makes Assault unique is that he is the only Triple Crown winner to be bred in Texas. The horse was sired by Bold Venture and foaled at the legendary King Ranch. The ranch was mostly known for cattle breeding, but Assault […] Continue Reading

error: Content is protected !!